Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Drew Brown IV, MD, FAAOS -  - Board Certified and Fellowship Trained Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon

Drew Brown IV, MD, FAAOS

Board Certified and Fellowship Trained Orthopaedic Spine Surgeon located in Wesley Chapel, FL & Jacksonville, FL

38 total reviews

Dr. Drew Brown IV always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Drew Brown IV below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sophia G.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Brown, Dr. Williams, and all the staff are awesome. Very polite, I even got a nickname. Dr. Brown made me very calm concerning the surgery and his bedside manner was 100%. Thanks. God Bless.
Veronica T.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Brown is an excellent Doctor. Before surgery I had some concerns, he took the time to talk to me and assured me I should not be concerned. I felt that I mattered. He explains things so we can understand. Highly recommend Dr. Brown. Staff is also very caring and respond to questions promptly.
Milo V.
Submitted 03/04/20
I was led to Dr. Brown's services through the VA's Veterans Choice Program. During my preliminary research, I especially liked that Dr. Brown specialized in the spinal area, rather than many areas like other surgeons listed. I scheduled an office visit, my wife and I met with Dr. Brown's nurse and Dr. Brown to discuss my condition and past MRI /X-Rays. We decided on performing surgery on my cervical spine to replace two protruding disc that were pressing on my spinal cord. Dr. Brown was very attentive to my apprehension for surgery and explained the procedure to our satisfaction. Dr. Brown has a pleasant personality that helped me allay my fear of having the surgery. After surgery, Dr. Brown visited and asked how I felt. He said the surgery went well and was pleased with the results. The follow up office visits to review the healing process were in the same professional manner as the initial visits. We then discussed with Dr. Brown another painful area, my hip. After reviewing the X-Rays, Dr. Brown recommended fellow surgeon Dr. Sellards for a hip replacement. We are very pleased to have had Dr. Brown as my surgeon for the cervical operation.
Nancy B.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Brown is a wonderful doctor and great surgeon. Port St Lucie is very fortunate to have him working here. He is a super doctor.
William K.
Submitted 03/04/20
I had cervical spinal fusion of C3 to C4 and C4 to C5 I felt immediate relief from lower back pain, shoulder pain, and breathing problems. I was out of the hospital the next day. I had one pain pill that night and one the following day, then just ibuprofen. The orthopaedic floor at St. Lucie Medical Center is world class excellent. I would and have recommended Dr. Brown to anyone. He is simply the BEST!!!
Norman L.
Submitted 03/04/20
What a guy! Truly a gifted surgeon. Such compassion for his patients.
Betty M.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Brown's treatment and eventual surgery for a herniated disc took me from being in constant severe pain to no pain at all. He took time to explain my condition and the procedure to remedy it. Dr. Brown was caring and kind and I felt very comfortable with him.
LaVerne M.
Submitted 03/04/20
Besides being a very skilled surgeon, Dr. Brown is very compassionate. He listens to everything you have to say. My experience has been great and I would recommend him!
Marie O.
Submitted 03/04/20
What a wonderful man! Took his time explaining my options, listened to my concerns, and made me feel so comfortable. Highly recommend!
Marilyn D.
Submitted 03/04/20
At my first visit to Dr. Brown, he assured me that he could help relieve some of my back pain. He recommended a spinal fusion, extending a previous fusion to the L3 level. Dr. Brown took every precaution to make sure my bones were strong enough for this surgery, including a referral to an endocrinologist who prescribed an injectable medication to strengthen my bones. In my opinion, the surgery was a huge success. As a 79 year old woman with a long history of back pain, Dr. Brown gave me the chance to live an active life again. His compassion for his work and his patients well being was outstanding!
Annabelle H.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr.Brown is a very good Orthopedic & Spine doctor. He spends time with you and treats you like you matter. Not just another patient. He knows you on a personal level. And the staff is amazing. His nurse Erica is the best. Answers my question and followers through with the things she helps me with. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needed a Orthopaedic surgeon.
A C.
Submitted 03/04/20
Pain was 8..9..10.... everyday, now barely have any pain. Dr. Brown did a great job. He is an excellent physician, he is kind, and he has a big heart. Very good at what he does. He is compassionate and listens to your problems, he has a warm and loving heart.
Angel E.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Brown is the best!
Edward R.
Submitted 03/04/20
After (5 years +) of pain in the neck and having limited movement I began experiencing numbness from my fingers to my shoulders in both arms. I had been to another doctor years ago in reference to this problem and that doctor wanted to really "cut and dice me". My first appointment with Dr. Brown convinced me that "he was the guy for the job." He made me feel at ease with the detailed explanation of what he was gonna do and I just felt so relaxed with him. This is also the second time that Dr. Brown has operated on me and I have been so happy with the results. Both outcomes have been just as successful as he said they would be. Dr. Brown has given me my life back. I highly recommend him!
Nancy M.
Submitted 03/04/20
Great! As painless as can be expected. His personal care and thoughtfulness... his clean and neat appearance. Answers all questions. Takes time explaining.
Lana G.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Brown is a caring and charismatic physician, my first impression. He took care to explain my health issue in detail and made me feel confident in his ability to make my physicial condition better. He performed an excellent surgery and follow up as needed. He is always available to answer questions and he tends to any concerns I have. His willingness to deal with my family members concerning my condition is admirable.
Angel G.
Submitted 03/04/20
Everything went very well, from pre-op to post-op. Dr. Brown is very attentive and the nurses too. I was very impressed with overnight stay at hospital. Dr. Brown will work with you from the moment you go to him for the first visit.
Judi O.
Submitted 03/04/20
You are a miracle! Thank you for giving me a new lease on life.
Theresa M.
Submitted 03/04/20
I was having bad neck, arm, and back pain. I came in for carpal tunnel and found that I needed surgery on my neck/spine. My spine was sitting on my spinal cord. Dr. Brown said surgery was the only option. I was crippled to the point I was going to lose my job. Could not use my hands, neck, or arms. Dr. Brown did my surgery and after it was done he told me that I could have been paralyzed if I did not catch it when I did. I am now healthier than I have ever felt. Dr. Brown truly saved my life and I am forever grateful.
Nancy S.
Submitted 03/04/20
My experience with Dr. Brown was amazing, his bedside manner is great and his knowledge as an orthopaedic specialist is the best. He really knows what he is doing. The staff is caring and patient, always ready to answer my questions when I called. I would recommend Dr. Brown to anyone!